The University of Arizona

Undergraduate Events Archive

529 past events archived

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Daniel Bartlett Memorial Lecture

The Unity of Mathematics
Location: Gallagher Theater
Presenter: Barry Mazur, Gerhard Gade University Professor, Harvard University

Friday, December 14, 2007

Reception

College of Science Pre-Commencement at Centennial Hall.

Thursday, December 6, 2007

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Thursday, November 8, 2007

Thursday, November 1, 2007

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Undergraduate Meeting

Applying for Graduate School
Location: Math 402
Presenter: William Y. Velez, Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Monday, October 15, 2007

Thursday, October 11, 2007

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Undergraduate MathCats Event

We will be having the most important MathCats meeting ever! We will be planning the next month and deciding what events to do in the near future, as well as logistics for these upcoming events! If you want to get involved with MathCats, this is the week to do it!
Location: Math 402

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Thursday, September 20, 2007

Thursday, September 6, 2007

Undergraduate MathCats Event

We will meet in the Math Lobby at 6pm and head over to Wilbur's Underground in the Student Union about five minutes later. If you think you won't make it by 6pm, you can just meet us there in the basement of the Union!

Thursday, August 30, 2007

Wednesday, August 29, 2007

Undergraduate Meeting

City of Phoenix Math Modeling Contest
Location: Math 402
Presenter: A City of Phoenix Representative

Thursday, August 23, 2007

Tuesday, May 1, 2007

Reception

Awards Celebration
Location: Math East Lobby

Wednesday, April 25, 2007

SIAM Student Chapter Meeting

Mathematical Modeling of Glaciers and Glacial Erosion
Location: Math 401N
Presenter: Jon Pelletier, Department of Geosciences, The University of Arizona

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Presentation

Why Barbie Can't Do Math: Stereotype Threat and Mathematical Performance
Location: Math East 141
Presenter: Dr. Toni Schmader, Department of Psychology, The University of Arizona

Upcoming events can be found here.

Department of Mathematics, The University of Arizona 617 N. Santa Rita Ave. P.O. Box 210089 Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA Voice: (520) 621-6892 Fax: (520) 621-8322 Contact Us © Copyright 2019 Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved