• Guadalupe Lozano
  • Ken McLaughlin
  • Virgil Pierce

  • Support: This conference and the working groups were supported by the National Science Foundation, grant DMS-1343901. The Department of Mathematics, at the University of Arizona also provided support to the conference.

    Conference on Integrable Systems, Random Matrix Theory, and Combinatorics

    October 23-27, 2013

    Support provided by the University of Arizona Mathematics Department, and the National Science Foundation, NSF-DMS 134901 Aims: The main goal of this conference is to foster interaction between researchers in integrable nonlinear partial differential equations and researchers working in random matrix theory and combinatorics. This will be accomplished by lectures in the morning, and then dividing into working groups in the afternoons. We are planning a conference with the main participants being younger researchers, with a few more senior researchers scattered in for good measure.

    Wednesday, October 23

    8:00 am - Welcome and registration - Bryant Bannister Tree-Ring Building - Lobby

    1215 E. Lowell Street (just east of the Math Building/on top of Math East)

    8:30 am - 11:50 am - Sessions - Bryant Bannister Tree-Ring - Multipurpose Room

    12:00 pm - 2:00 pm - Lunch - On your own

    2:00 pm - 5:30 pm - Sessions & Working Group Meetings - Bryant Bannister Tree-Ring Building - Multipurpose Room

    Click here for The Schedule

    Click here for The Abstracts

    Click here for our
  • New wikidot working group page!

  • A second aspect, and one that will be celebrated in the evenings, is the 60th birthday of Nicholas Ercolani, who is always a strong advocate for research at the boundary between diverse areas of mathematics such as these.

    Confirmed Participants
    Melinda Au (UT Arlington)
    Pavel Bleher (IUPUI)
    Thomas Bothner (CRM, Montreal, Canada)
    Tova Brown (Arizona)
    Robert Buckingham (University of Cincinnatti)
    Annalisa Calini (College of Charleston)
    Claudia Karina Castro Castro (SMU)
    Leonard Choup (Univ. Alabama Birmingham)
    Alfredo Deano (U. C. Leuven, Belgium)
    Anton Dzhamay (U. Northern Colorado)
    Jesús Adrián Espínola Rocha (UAM-A)
    Greg Forest (UNC)
    Logan Gantner (Arizona)
    Joe Gibney (Arizona)
    Manuela Girotti (Concordia University, Montreal, Canada)
    Jason Hathcock (UT Arlington)
    Bob Jenkins (SISSA, Trieste, Italy)
    Sarah Langford (UT Arlington)
    Seung-Yeop Lee (University of South Florida)
    Megan McCormick (Arizona)
    David McLaughlin (NYU)
    Emily Meissen (Arizona)
    Peter Miller (U. Michigan)
    Maria Berenice Ortega (CIMAT, Guanajuato, Gto, México)
    Igor Rumunov (UC Boulder)
    Constance Schober (University of Central Florida)
    Lelia Setayeshgar (Univ. Alabama Birmingham)
    Barbara Shipman (UT Arlington)
    Brian Skinner (Caltech)
    Dave Smith (Univ. Cincinnatti)
    Indalecio Soto (UT Pan Am)
    Derek Tomlin (UT Arlington)
    Patrick Waters (Arizona)
    Alfredo Wetzel (U. Michigan)
    Otis Wright (Cedarville)
    Yilun Wu (U. Michigan)