The University of Arizona

The Roy Graesser Foundation Scholarship Endowment


The longest standing award, named for Roy F. Graesser, who was Head of the Mathematics Department in the 1940s and 50s. Emeritus Professor Art Steinbrenner recalled Graesser as a gentle and considerate individual who lived simply, despite having the means to endow a substantial foundation after his death.

Application Information

Frequency: Annual
Amount: Varies
Application Period: Deadline: First Friday in April


  • Major:  Mathematics
  • Citizenship/Residency:  AZ Resident


A single application is used for the Bunch, Gordon, Graesser, Grogan, Peet, and Pierce scholarships.  

Past Recipients